An old Sunset renewed

Now that I have been learning more and more on how to use photoshop to ‘enhance images’ I pulled out an old photo from my California travels I did in 2007 and tried to bring the dull image to life. I did this image after reading Combining exposures on Pioneer Woman‘s website. I tweaked it to my taste. Combining exposures somehow automatically fixed the sun so I didnt have to fix that. The final image is more close to the real look that we experienced when we were there. I tried to keep the evening mood intact. Hope you like it, I know I do! 😉

sunset-at-lajolla-september-20073

The before image SOTC (straight out of the camera)

Before photoshop    

About Lincy Jarowski

Providing Wedding, Event, and Portrait Photography Services

Leave a Reply

